My Health Check

Leave a comment

July 26, 2014 by alansoh79

Body Health Analysis

 

Suggested by my friend who is a health & wellness coach Bryan Wong, I did a body health analysis on 3 July 2014. While doing some little catch-up, I am happy to learn my body health is presently at its optimal performance. Of course, there is certainly room for further improvement.

I was told by Bryan that although exercise is vital, what I have for daily food consumption is even more important.

My BMI: 18.6. Overall body fat percentage: 11.4%. VFA: 3%.

Having stepped into 3 something in physical age, I am even more surprised to learn that my current metabolic body age is only 19 years old! o_O

I have been taking good care of myself. I didn’t forget what my NS superiors told me some 13 years ago: “Despite having no IPPT liability, please take good care of your own body. Health is wealth. With good health, you will not fall sick easily, and you can pursue whatever dreams you want!”

We men must know how to take care of our own health. 🙂

2014年7月3号,在一位朋友的建议下,我做了一次身体健康分析评估。我现在的身体健康状态非常良好。

运动固然要做,可是每天的饮食习惯也十分重要。虽然已步入3字头年龄,可是令人感到惊讶的是,我的身体代谢年龄只有19岁!总体脂肪只有11.4%;脏腑脂肪只有3%!

我没有忘记13年前服兵役时,军教官对我说:"要照顾好自己的身体健康。有了健康,你不会轻易病倒;你要追逐什么梦想都可以办到!"

我们男生要懂得照顾好自己。:)

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 23,429 hits

I am on Instagram!

Back at alma mater this morning, attending YTSS 31st Speech Day Prize-giving Ceremony as an invited guest. The theme is "Towards the Future". #ytss #yishun #yishuntownsecsch #neesooneast #singapore #singaporean #ytzens #march2017 #fridaymorning #exstudent Given my face, yes I know I somehow still look like a schooling boy rather than a suave-looking Oppa.. #singapore #singaporean #lgclass #asia #workingclass #style #selfie #march2017 Drank 4 glasses of heineken beer tonight, with another 2 guys. Tuesday post-dinner drinks. #heinekenbeer #singapore #march2017 #coffeeshop #singaporean 邱德保医院刚翻新装修好食阁,把它变成两层楼式、以便腾出更多空间给前来填饱肚子的访客。楼上的座椅装潢好舒适!你可以眺望看到义顺湖! 我觉得这是一个吃了饭后温书、讨论工作、或拍拖谈心的好地方。

A newly renovated foodcourt at Khoo Teck Puat Hospital. It has just been upgraded to a 2-storey one, creating more spaces for hospital visitors who come here for food. Talking about customer experience! The benches and tables upstairs are so nice. The warm yellow lights! Able to see the Yishun Lake. I find it a conducive spot for work discussion, studying as well as for dating. lol. #ktph #khooteckpuathospital #yishun #singapore #sg #asia #sgfood #sgig #instasg #lgclass #march2017 Took alone walk around Marina Bay area last night. For iLight installations. #ilightmarinabay2017 #singapore #saturdaynight #singaporean #sg #asia #lgclass #marinabaysg #march2017 We were lost in a Japanese forest near Mt Fuji! 私たちは富士山の近くの日本の森で失われました!Photo credit: Eddie. #peacecentre #singapore #sg #singaporean #tgif #march2017 #lostsg #escaperoom #asian #fridaynight #game

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 225 other followers

