Bye-bye iPhone

Leave a comment

November 28, 2013 by alansoh79

4.00am Singapore time.

I couldn’t sleep. Sigh.

My 16GB black iPhone 4 is lost. It happened some 7 hours ago. My carelessness. Arghh. 😦

I had just finished attending a monthly meeting at a community club. I could have had unknowingly dropped it from my hand at the carpark when a friend offered to drive me home. Due to fact that it was night time, the carpark was quite dimly lit.  I was also carrying an organiser book in my hand as well.

Within 40 minutes of discovery of lost phone, I rushed back to the community club office to search for it. With the assistance of a staff member, a phonecall has been made immediately to my mobile telco provider,  M1 to suspend the line temporarily for 24 hours, voiding the lost sim card before I obtain a replacement sim card later today.

I shall be using another new smartphone – Sony Xperia L, which I have at home.

I am about to change the mobile phone this coming weekend when the unfortunate incident happened last night unexpectedly. Argh.

I went online almost immediately on an available laptop to use iCloud to “Find my Iphone” yet to my dismay, it is offline. My iPhone was switched on when it lost. I can’t locate it, so I turned on the Lost Mode. I hope the activation lock is also switched on my lost iphone.

To avoid unnecessary trouble, I might decide to “erase iphone” to wipe the internal data contents completely. Nevertheless, I still provided my mobile contact number in the message to be shown on the lost phone.

Finally I did the last thing – made a police report at a 24-hour Neighbourhood Police Centre, providing the lost iphone imei number.

I am glad that I’ve backed-up my contacts, photos and confidential passwords. Hence I do not need to ask my friends and loved ones for their mobile number again. At the very least, I can get abit of “peaceful mind”.

It was bought at an M1 authorised retailer at NorthPoint Shopping Centre some 2 years ago.

I hope to recover my lost iPhone but I am also mentally prepared that it is likely gone for good forever. Bye bye iPhone!

Editor’s Note: Can you believe it? I got my lost iphone back in January 2014. Someone picked it up. And kept it until early January when she contacted me via SMS. It’s a miracle. Unbelievable. 

Thank you, Ms Wendy Ng! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 23,429 hits

I am on Instagram!

Back at alma mater this morning, attending YTSS 31st Speech Day Prize-giving Ceremony as an invited guest. The theme is "Towards the Future". #ytss #yishun #yishuntownsecsch #neesooneast #singapore #singaporean #ytzens #march2017 #fridaymorning #exstudent Given my face, yes I know I somehow still look like a schooling boy rather than a suave-looking Oppa.. #singapore #singaporean #lgclass #asia #workingclass #style #selfie #march2017 Drank 4 glasses of heineken beer tonight, with another 2 guys. Tuesday post-dinner drinks. #heinekenbeer #singapore #march2017 #coffeeshop #singaporean 邱德保医院刚翻新装修好食阁,把它变成两层楼式、以便腾出更多空间给前来填饱肚子的访客。楼上的座椅装潢好舒适!你可以眺望看到义顺湖! 我觉得这是一个吃了饭后温书、讨论工作、或拍拖谈心的好地方。

A newly renovated foodcourt at Khoo Teck Puat Hospital. It has just been upgraded to a 2-storey one, creating more spaces for hospital visitors who come here for food. Talking about customer experience! The benches and tables upstairs are so nice. The warm yellow lights! Able to see the Yishun Lake. I find it a conducive spot for work discussion, studying as well as for dating. lol. #ktph #khooteckpuathospital #yishun #singapore #sg #asia #sgfood #sgig #instasg #lgclass #march2017 Took alone walk around Marina Bay area last night. For iLight installations. #ilightmarinabay2017 #singapore #saturdaynight #singaporean #sg #asia #lgclass #marinabaysg #march2017 We were lost in a Japanese forest near Mt Fuji! 私たちは富士山の近くの日本の森で失われました!Photo credit: Eddie. #peacecentre #singapore #sg #singaporean #tgif #march2017 #lostsg #escaperoom #asian #fridaynight #game

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 225 other followers

