Alan Soh aka Humourboi

I am my own columnist, publishing my thoughts!

Gratitude

Leave a comment

I am grateful for several things but I am not making this at this FB page – Gratitude at SG, to avoid any possible misunderstandings. 

Firstly, I am grateful that I am able-bodied. I can move around on my own without my parents.

Secondly, I am grateful that I am not born deaf and mute. I can speak and listen normally except for the fact that my hearing ability is “weak”. So I am still capable of doing many things.

Thirdly, I am grateful that I receive normal school education. Having a diploma in my hands, I can still go on to further pursue university education, if I want to. One day.

Lastly, I am grateful that I am hearing-impaired. Because it gives me an opportunity to be a more kinder, gentle, thoughtful, patient, caring, and non-judgemental person. And it forces me to voice out my inner thoughts more, as I have been a quiet person for too long. Because if I do not voice out, people will not know the kind of help I may need.

Having gone through the challenges, trials and tribulations, it makes me understand the sufferings this group of people are going through. And those similar challenges other groups of special needs people are facing.

HAPPY MONDAY!! =)

Author: alansoh79

https://alansoh79.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

