Hello Twenty-12, bye bye Twenty-11!

Leave a comment

January 1, 2012 by alansoh79

No matter what happens in the past year, honestly speaking, I am grateful for the experiences, be it good or bad. Afterall, they are part and parcel of growing up. For what I’ve done in the past year, I rate myself 7 out of 10.

Need to buck up more when new year comes. Due to fact that I’ve just recovered from surgery, I am at home for a quiet countdown. Will be providing further updates on my 2nd cochlear implant surgery in my next few blog entries.

For now, I am definitely looking ahead to fresh challenges in the coming year. I know at the end of the year, I shall emerge a much better person than what I am now.

I wish everyone happiness, success, good health and think positively always!

Happy New Year! 🙂

岁末来临之际,此时此刻,突然想起12年前 - 2000年6月27号服兵役2nd Singapore Infantry Regiment (2SIR), Bravo Coy Platoon 4的那班朋友。你们现在好吗?

那短短2个月经历成长的大大小小事情和遇见的人,12年后的今天,我难以忘记。I miss you guys!

LATEST!

Here’s a video snippet of the Marina Bay Singapore Countdown 2012 at midnight, December 31st. The beautiful fireworks display against the backdrop of Marina Bay Sands, was choreographed to the theme ‘Celebration of Life’, a specially commissioned musical score composed by Singapore Cultural Medallion winner, aka musician and composer – Mr Iskander Ismail, with additional vocals by soprano Khor Ai Ming and the CHIJ Primary (Toa Payoh) School children’s choir.

It lasted 8 minutes.

Enjoy! 🙂

Hongkong Countdown 2012 Fireworks @ Victoria Harbour

Taiwan Countdown 2012 Fireworks @ Taipei 101 Building

London Countdown 2012 Fireworks @ London Eye ferris wheel, River Thames, Central London

 

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 23,770 hits

I am on Instagram!

I end my run here. 今晚我跑了6公里左右。#sgrun #sghealthy #mondaynight #may2017 #singaporean #sweat #lgclass #maintainyouth #chongpang #latenightjogging 上个星期六,我们五个人的"饮水"时间。#saturday #rafflescitysg #singapore #coffee #tea #toastboxsg Joined hands with 4 other volunteers to bring this group of 80+ NSE residents out for a walk at Gardens By The Bay yesterday (20 May). They also visited the Flower Dome. #yishun #neesooneast #may2017 #saturday #sg #gardensbythebay #singapore #lgclass We enjoyed being here tonight (20 May). #singapore #saturdaynight #lgclass #sg #may2017 #nationalgallerysingapore #welfie Dr Lily Neo: Come @clarenceeeee, sing with me! #lgclass #cityhall #singapore #saturdaynight #singaporean #nationalgallerysingapore "我。。。我要。。我要你。。我要你的。。我要你的爱。。你为什么不说出来?" Edward Ong Yu Xiang was so on, he sang a chinese oldie song with this female singer. Power. #cityhall #sg #singaporean #lgclass #nationalgallerysingapore #saturdaynight #singapore

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 221 other followers

