Alan Soh aka Humourboi

I am my own columnist, publishing my thoughts!

Hello 2010!

Leave a comment

For most of us who are working and/or schooling in Singapore, it is time for us to start getting down to serious business of planning ahead for our respective goals or targets this new year.

Starting today – 4 January 2010~! (Yeah, although Chinese New Year is coming next month!!)

You and I are busy people. We have many committments, be it at school, workplace or others. Wearing many different hats. Thanks to technological advancements, we are able to organise our lives much better today, as compared to 10 or 20 years ago, with the help of computers, digital cameras, and smartphones such as blackberry.

From time to time, if necessary, we can gain access to internet on the go, searching for information wherever we are. Yeah, which includes updating our statuses on Facebook/Twitter anytime, anywhere. Hehe.

Despite having these IT gadgets, I will still carry my personal notebook around wherever I go. So that I can still write things down on paper, in case I forget. Writing down quick notes.

Cameras? I have an LG mobile phone which has a 5-megapixel camera functionality. Good enough.

If the need arises, I will then bring along my laptop for meetings.

Know something?

Since the beginning of the new year, I’ve been reminding myself to stop procrastinating. Time management is important! Be efficient!

For 2010, let us all condition our minds to think positively, have a great attitude, and aim to plan effectively. Everything will work out fine on its own as accordingly to what you’ve had wished for.

If problems occur, it’s perfectly okay. Problems tell us clearly that something is not right. Do some self-reflections,  think about the factor(s) that caused the fault, and take initiative come up with solution(s) to resolve it. 🙂

Happy New Year everyone.

Author: alansoh79

https://alansoh79.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

